God’s faithfulness does not depend on what you do – no matter how much you mess up, how much you do or how little you do.

“As it is written:“There is no one righteous, not even one;   there is no one who understands; there is no one who seeks God.”- Romans 3:10-11

We are all the same sinners. I sometimes I start feeling insecure and down on myself because I see other people doing so much and then there’s just me. Mel, with my mistakes, shortcomings, and pain.

But we are ALL justified by his grace. No one is better than anyone else. We are all the same sinners in need of the same grace. whether leading a high school ministry, the president, a boarding school student or musician.

We cannot compare because each of our walks are different because of Jesus. Each of our stories are different. Each of them has shaped us differently. but we have all been justified by the same grace.

so…

  • God’s ideal for you may not be God’s ideal for someone else.
  • His ideal for you may not bring total happiness right where you are. (Romans 8:18)

I believe everyone’s convictions are different based on who God’s called you to be and what God’s called you from.

also.. Here’s a little quote

 

Everything I own I can fit in my saddle bag which is how I like it. Most people like to own things. You know, land, luggage, other people. Makes them feel secure. But all that can be taken away. But in the end, the only thing you really own is uh… is your story. Just trying to live a good one.” -The Drover from the Movie Austrailia

Go out; own your story & live to your fullest potential

 

—-

Melissa

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

