Chose Faith not Fear

Stuck.

When I think about my spiritual journey these past couple months I would describe myself as feeling stuck. I have not been myself for a while and honestly I still feel stuck sometimes. It’s definitely not a fun feeling.

I’ve come to realize that over the course of the past few months God has called me to and from several things. But honestly I haven’t wanted to do any of them. So I brushed them off and pretended I didn’t hear anything.  But I kept praying for the Lord to show me and speak to me because I wanted to hear something different. Needless to say he would not tell me anything new, only what he asked from me previously.

I so badly wanted to be comfortable. But that’s a huge mistake.

The Lords been slowly teaching me that as a Christ follower I am called to go out and be uncomfortable.

I started reading through Esther and it hit me how much courage she had. Her audacious faith and trust in God saved a whole entire nation! Esther went in to talk to king Xerxes and he could have killed her for coming into the throne room but instead by Gods grace king Xerxes extended his scepter and allowed her to speak! (Esther 5:1-2)

Esther modeled a life of “bold actions and dauntless faith” and that made me realize how that I want to live in faith and not fear.

Chose to  live in faith not fear

Esther was where she needed to be because she said “yes” to obeying The Lord rather than thinking of her own wants and needs.

In Esther 4:14 it says,

“For if you keep silent at this time, relief and deliverance shall arise for the Jews from elsewhere, but you and your father’s house will perish. And who knows but that you have come to the kingdom for such a time as this and for this very occasion?”
Think about that for a second. “for such a time as this.” God calls you to things because they are at the right time and right place. Or he calls you from things be they are not for this time!

How reassuring it is that God knows all that has and will happen. He knows what is perfect and just for this timing. We just need the boldness to say “yes”.

If God is calling you to something do it! Please don’t let the fear or difficulty keep you from stepping into who God created you to be.

Putting off what God calls you to creates a cage of misery, don’t let it trap you.

Leave a Reply

